About ERIS Technologies

About us

Founeded in 2020 in Quebec City, Canada,  ERIS Technologies has the objective of assisting technology and scientific companies of Quebec and beyond to accomplish rapidly and efficiently their software development projects.

 

Targeting this specific sector enables us to focus on the development of the competences that correspond more at its needs, and to propose contracts aligned with its reality, either for the development of a new product or improvements to those already on market.

 

Realizations

Guillaume Villeneuve graduated in Computer Engineering from Laval University, then obtenained a Master's degree specialized in computer vision in 2012.

 

Afterwards, he focused on the realization of non-destuctive testing software at Olympus NDT Canada for more than 5 years. Then, he has been a brief time a consultant for a major insurance company, before opting for various contracts as a freelancer. At the same time, he continues to train himself in the computer vision and artificial intelligence domains.

Guillaume Villeneuve, P. Eng., M. Sc.

Who is behind ERIS Technologies?

Tunnel water detection assistance sofware

  • Python/Qt GUI
  • Automatic detection with OpenCV Library
  • Web report consultation tool prototype (React/Express)


 

Embedded sofware for air traffic control systems

  • Touch sceen interface
  • Linux/Qt (QML, C++)/Python

À propos de Technologies ERIS

À propos de nous

Entreprise fondée en 2020 à Québec, l'objectif de Technologies ERIS est d'aider les entreprises de technologies du Québec et d'ailleurs à réaliser rapidement et efficacement leurs projets développement logiciels.


En ciblant cette clientèle précise, cela nous permet de nous focuser sur le développement des compétences qui correspond mieux à ses besoins et à proposer des contrats alignés avec sa réalité,  que ce soit pour le développement d'un nouveau produit ou bien des améliorations à ceux déjà en marché.



Travaux réalisés

Guillaume Villeneuve est diplômé en génie informatique de l’Université Laval, et a également obtenu une maîtrise dans le domaine de la vision numérique en 2012.


Par la suite, il s'est consacré à la réalisation de logiciels pour l’inspection non-destructive pendant plus de 5 ans pour Olympus NDT Canada. Ensuite, il a été brièvement consultant dans le domaine de l'assurance, avant d'aller vers divers contrats comme travailleur autonome. En même temps, il continue de se former en vision et intelligence artificielle.

Guillaume Villeneuve, ing., M. Sc.

Qui est derrière Technologies ERIS?

Outil d'assistance à la détection d'eau dans les tunnels

  • Python/Interface Qt
  • Détection automatique avec la librairie OpenCV
  • Prototype d'outil de consultation de rapports sur navigateur (React/Express)



Logiciel embarqué pour systèmes de contrôle aérien

  • Interface pour écran tactile
  • Linux/Qt (QML, C++)/Python